Réseau d’Aide aux Toxicomanes (RAT)

logo_RATPresentation

The RAT (Network of Assistance to Drug Addict)s is the brainchild of a group of doctors to respond to requests that addressed their people facing addiction problems. It consists of general practitioners in various consultation places, welcoming and accompanying people facing problems of addiction, whether users or people in contact with the users. The practitioners’ support by the RAT allows drug users to remain in care facilities, social and non-specialized psychological help.

The RAT provides stakeholders to support their work and reflections by the implementation of training, intervision and received the first requests of users and their families to provide them quality care through general consultations with possibilities of guidance and psychosocial following.

RAT has as purpose to

  • bring together people interested in the therapeutic care of addicts in non-specialized environment, in a multidisciplinary network.
  • create a support structure, for assistance and ongoing training in this area.
  • foster care for drug users by general practitioners in medical centers or private practices, integrated into their patient base. The RAT is, indeed, support for physicians who use substitute products in the treatment of their addicted patients (among other provision of advice, information, psychosocial support, etc.)
  • provide support to general practitioners and first responders engaging in substance abuse treatment.
  • contribute to broadening the scope of knowledge of addiction and its treatment through the evaluation of our clinical practice, the publication of its results, and our reflection on practice-led groups.

Contact

R.A.T. – Réseau d’aide aux toxicomanes asbl
Rue Jourdan 151
1060 Saint-Gilles
Phone :  02 534 87 41
Fax : 02 538 05 22
E-mail : rat.asbl(@)gmail.com
Website : http://www.rat-asbl.be/

Top

Réseau d’Aide aux Toxicomanes (RAT)

logo_RATPrésentation

Le Réseau d’Aide aux Toxicomanes est né de la volonté d’un groupe de médecins de répondre aux demandes que leur adressaient des personnes confrontées à des problèmes de toxicomanies. Il est constitué de médecins généralistes qui, dans divers lieux de consultation, accueillent et accompagnent des personnes confrontées à des problèmes d’assuétude, qu’il s’agisse d’usagers ou de personnes en contact avec des usagers. Le soutien apporté aux praticiens par l’équipe du R.A.T. permet aux usagers de toxiques de rester dans des structures de soin, d’aide sociale et psychologique non spécialisées.

Le RAT propose aux intervenants de soutenir leur travail et leurs réflexions par la mise en place de formations, d’intervisions et reçoit les premières demandes des usagers et de leur entourage afin de leur offrir des soins de qualité dans le cadre de consultations de médecine générale avec des possibilités d’orientations et de suivis psychosociaux.

Le RAT a pour objet de

  • rassembler des personnes intéressées par l’aide thérapeutique aux toxicomanes, en milieu non spécialisé, dans un réseau pluridisciplinaire.
  • créer une structure d’accompagnement, d’entraide et de formation continue dans ce domaine.
  • favoriser les soins prodigués aux toxicomanes par des médecins généralistes, en maisons médicales ou en cabinets privés, intégrés dans leur patientèle. Le RAT est, en effet, un soutien aux médecins qui utilisent des produits de substitution dans le traitement de leurs patients toxicomanes (entre autre mise à disposition d’avis, d’information, de suivi psychosocial, etc.)
  • assurer un soutien aux généralistes et aux intervenants de 1ère ligne qui s’engagent dans l’aide aux toxicomanes.
  • contribuer à l’élargissement du champ de la connaissance de la toxicomanie et de son traitement par l’évaluation de notre pratique clinique, la publication de ses résultats, et par notre réflexion autour de la pratique menée par les groupes.

Coordonnées

R.A.T. – Réseau d’aide aux toxicomanes asbl
Rue Jourdan 151
1060 Saint-Gilles
Tél. :  02 534 87 41
Fax : 02 538 05 22
Courriel : rat.asbl@gmail.com
Site web : http://www.rat-asbl.be/

Top